Book Circle Online is the world’s first online network with shows dedicated to the intimate discussion and dissection of various books. BCO also features one on one author interviews, and engages fellow fans via social media.

BCO Hosts, comprised of authors, writers, critics and media personalities, discuss all aspects of the book from the author’s inspiration and background to chapter by chapter breakdowns. Hosts offer insight and opinions as well as diverse and thought provoking views.

Book Circle Online can be seen here on the website, on YouTube, or downloaded as a podcast on iTunes.

Rainbow Barris talks "Keeping Up With the Johnsons" | Book Circle Online

/


Ashley Allen talks with Rainbow Barris about his book, "Keeping Up With the Johnsons: Bow’s Guide to Black-ish Parenting."

Bow Johnson, a doctor and the beloved mother of five hilarious children on ABC's hit comedy "black-ish" is writing a parenting book. Bow will share some of the outrageous scenarios she has faced as a mom and how she dealt with the situations and the consequences. Bow will show us that imperfect parenting can often turn out perfect children. The book will be featured prominently on the show. [...]

Yesika Salgado discusses "Corazon" | Book Circle Online

/


Lem Gonsalves talks with Yesika Salgado about her book, "Corazon."

Corazón is a love story. It is about the constant hunger for love. It is about feeding that hunger with another person and finding that sometimes it isn't enough. Salgado creates a world in which the heart can live anywhere; her fat brown body, her parents home country, a lover, a toothbrush, a mango, or a song. It is a celebration of heartache, of how it can ruin us, but most importantly how we always survive it and return to ourselves whole. [...]

SKYJACK by KJ Howe | Book Circle Online

/


Zoe Hewitt talks with KJ Howe about her book, "SKYJACK."

International kidnap expert Thea Paris is escorting two former child soldiers on a plane from an orphanage in Kanzi, Africa, to adoptive parents in London when the Boeing Business Jet is hijacked and forced to land on a deserted airstrip in the Libyan desert.

On the ground, Thea comes face-to-face with a former nemesis, a Sicilian don who wants something, or someone, on that plane. Her old foe imprisons her in the hangar and takes to the air with the boys and the passengers still aboard, mysteriously demanding that Thea use the resources of [...]

Rudy Francisco discusses "Helium" | Book Circle Online

/


Lem Gonsalves talks with Rudy Fracisco about his book, "Helium."

Rudy K. Francisco is a spoken word poet and poetry author from San Diego, California, United States. He has written books, recorded EPs, won awards and gained acclaim performing around the US.

Helium is the debut poetry collection by internet phenom Rudy Francisco, whose work has defined poetry for a generation of new readers. Rudy's poems and quotes have been viewed and shared millions of times as he has traveled the country and the world performing for sell-out crowds. Helium is filled with work that is simultaneously personal and political, blending love poems, self-reflection [...]

In Praise Of Difficult Women by Karen Karbo | Book Circle Online

/


Zoe Hewitt talks with Karen Karbo about her book, "In Praise Of Difficult Women."

From Frida Kahlo and Elizabeth Taylor to Nora Ephron, Carrie Fisher, and Lena Dunham, this witty narrative explores what we can learn from the imperfect and extraordinary legacies of 29 iconic women who forged their own unique paths in the world.

Smart, sassy, and unapologetically feminine, this elegantly illustrated book is an ode to the bold and charismatic women of modern history. Best-selling author Karen Karbo (The Gospel According to Coco Chanel) spotlights the spirited rule breakers who charted their way with little regard for expectations: Amelia Earhart, Helen Gurley [...]

Hiding Out by Tina Alexis Allen | Book Circle Online

/


James Lott Jr. talks with Tina Alexis Allen about her book, "Hiding Out."

 

Actress and playwright Tina Alexis Allen’s audacious memoir unravels her privileged suburban Catholic upbringing that was shaped by her formidable father—a man whose strict religious devotion and dedication to his large family hid his true nature and a life defined by deep secrets and dangerous lies.

The youngest of thirteen children in a devout Catholic family, Tina Alexis Allen grew up in 1980s suburban Maryland in a house ruled by her stern father, Sir John, an imposing, British-born authoritarian who had been knighted by the Pope. Sir John supported his [...]

A Dark Path To Light by Alex Broches | Book Circle Online

/


Katerina Cozias talks with Alex Broches about his book, "A Dark Path to Light."

"Alex has been through hell and back. His story is an inspiration to me on not only survival but how to thrive from the middle of darkness" James Altucher- Best Selling Author & Venture Capitalist 

A gripping true-life tale of one young man’s journey from poverty, isolation and desperation to health, happiness and financial success.

Nine-year-old Alex Broches’ life is suddenly turned upside down when his father is arrested for a shockingly violent crime, sending his family on a downward spiral of shame, fear and even bouts of homelessness. An [...]

Mr. & Mrs. Hollywood by Kathleen Sharp | Book Circle Online

/


Zoe Hewitt talks with Kathleen Sharp about her book, Mr. & Mrs. Hollywood: Edie and Lew Wasserman and Their Entertainment Empire.

Ever wonder why so many B actors wind up as A-grade politicians? Or how the casting couch worked? Acclaimed author Kathleen Sharp traces the influence of show business through the lives of its first power couple. Edie and Lew Wasserman built the world's largest talent agency, MCA, created the multibillion-dollar Universal Studios, and helped shape Washington, DC. Starting from MCA's birth in gangland Chicago, Lew represented stars such as Jimmy Stewart and Marilyn Monroe; pioneered TV with Leave It to Beaver and Miami [...]

Becoming AFI: 50 Years Inside the American Film Institute with Jean Picker Firstenberg | Book Circle Online

/


Host Zoe Hewitt talks with Jean Picker Firstenberg about her book " Becoming AFI: 50 Years Inside the American Film Institute."

Jean Picker Firstenberg, is an American who served as the CEO and Director of the American Film Institute from 1980 through 2007. She was the Institute's second and first female CEO. At the time of her appointment, she was an executive at the Markle Foundation.

About the Book: For over fifty years, the American Film Institute has flourished as one of America’s great cultural entities. Its graduates, faculty, supporters, and trustees have included such acclaimed individuals as Steven Spielberg, Maya Angelou, Gregory Peck [...]

Grouchy Historian by Ed Asner | Book Circle Online

/


James Lott Jr talks to Ed Asner about his new book, The Grouchy Historian: An Old-Time Lefty Defends Our Constitution Against Right-Wing Hypocrites and Nutjobs.

In the tradition of Al Franken and Michael Moore, Ed Asner—a.k.a. Lou Grant from The Mary Tyler Moore Show—reclaims the Constitution from the right-wingers who think that they and only they know how to interpret it.

Ed Asner, a self-proclaimed dauntless Democrat from the old days, figured that if the right-wing wackos are wrong about voter fraud, Obama’s death panels, and climate change, they are probably just as wrong about what the Constitution says. There’s no way that two [...]

Taking Back Your Holidays by Yvonne Lacey

/


Michael Rippe talks to Yvonne Lacey about her book, Taking Back Your Holidays: A Whimsical Guide to a Lighter, Brighter Christmas. Maybe you love Christmas, or maybe you want to love Christmas, but you feel like the time between the beginning of Fall and the start of the New Year flies by so fast that you can't stop to enjoy a moment of it.

Did you get a chance to sing Christmas songs together?

To cook your grandmother's secret recipes in your own kitchen?

To make a snow angel?

To sing "Happy Holidays" to your neighbors?

This year is your chance to take back [...]

The Transplant Journey by Ava Kaufman | Book Circle Online

/


James Lott Jr talks to Ava Kaufman about her book, The Transplant Journey.

About the book: The process of transplant is about restoring life. I mean how truly amazing is modern medicine and science! They can now take organs from a person who is brain dead (yes, a person must be brain dead to be able to donate their organs; heart still beating, but no brain activity) and medication taken twice or more daily can keep that organ functioning and give new life to a person who, half a century ago, would be dead. And not just new life, but for many a life [...]