Book Circle Online is the world’s first podcast network with shows dedicated to the intimate discussion and dissection of various books. Each BCO podcast centers on one book title i.e. BCO Hunger Games Edition or BCO 50 Shades of Grey Edition. BCO Hosts, comprised of authors, writers, critics and media personalities, discuss all aspects of the book from the author’s inspiration and background to chapter by chapter breakdowns to the book’s conclusion. Hosts offer insight and opinions as well as diverse and thought provoking views.

BCO also features one on one author interviews and engages fellow fans via social media.

Why Frank Hates Batman & Harley Quinn | The Comic Book Exchange

/


Frank Moran, like, really, really hates Batman and Harley Quinn. Hosts Lacretia Lyon and Lex Michael try to win him over.

ABOUT BOOK CIRCLE ONLINE: Book Circle Online is the world’s first online network with shows dedicated to the intimate discussion and dissection of various books. BCO also features one on one author interviews and engages fellow fans via social media.

BCO Hosts, comprised of authors, writers, critics and media personalities, discuss all aspects of the book from the author’s inspiration and background to chapter-by-chapter breakdowns. Hosts offer insight and opinions as well as diverse and thought-provoking views. [...]

The Tick on Amazon, Marvel Legacy Trailer, & A Clueless Comic Book | The Comic Book Exchange

/


Hosts Frank Moran, Lacretia Lyon, and Lex Michael discuss The Tick since the new live-action comedy based on the comic book just dropped on Amazon Prime. Plus Marvel Legacy drops a teaser trailer and more!

ABOUT BOOK CIRCLE ONLINE:

Book Circle Online is the world’s first online network with shows dedicated to the intimate discussion and dissection of various books. BCO also features one on one author interviews and engages fellow fans via social media. BCO Hosts, comprised of authors, writers, critics and media personalities, discuss all aspects of the book from the author’s inspiration and background to chapter-by-chapter breakdowns. Hosts offer insight and [...]

The Prestige by Christopher Priest - Adapted: Books to Movies

/


Love books? Love movies? Hosts Marisa Serafini and Phil Svitek love them both too... equally. So they decided to marry their love of both into a monthly dedicated series where they discuss books that have been adapted into movies.

In episode three, they enter the world of magic at a time when electricity was just taking off to discuss Christopher Priest's 1996 novel The Prestige. The novel tells the story of a prolonged feud between two stage magicians in late 1800s England. It is epistolary in structure; that is, it purports to be a collection of real diaries that were kept by the protagonists [...]

Cuppy The Very Special Cupcake by Kristine Angela | Book Circle Online

/


Cuppy the Special Cupcake is a child-friendly book about accepting your true self. It is a story about a little cupcake that feels lost, alone and unwanted. He sets off on a journey and along the way discovers a little girl named Susie who teaches Cuppy just how special he really is.

Kristine Angela is an author, actress, and voice over artist originally from Chicago, IL, currently residing in Los Angeles, CA. She is excited to share her first book with children of all ages who have ever felt lost, alone, or unwanted. As a young girl, Kristine loved to read and write. She [...]

Jack Kirby's 100th Birthday, Batman Day, and Texas Forever | The Comic Book Exchange

/


Hosts Frank Moran, Lacretia Lyon and special guests Barbra & Bryant Dillon from Fanbase Press discuss this week’s news in comics like Skybound’s Hurricane Harvey relief fund with their Texas Forever campaign, Harley Quinn joins Batman Day and we celebrate Jack Kirby’s 100th birthday. Get all the info on the new event coming this weekend to Long Beach Convention Center – Comics Creator Conference in conjunction with Long Beach Comic Con. [...]

Open House by Amanda Pays and Corbin Bernsen | Book Circle Online

/


James Lott Jr. talks to Amanda Pays and Corbin Bernsen about their book, Open House: Reinventing Space for Simple Living.

Author Amanda Pays and Corbin Bernsen share ideas for remodeling older homes to create modern, open floor plans while sharing lessons learned along the way. Topics include tricks of seeing through cluttered, dark rooms to imagine an open floor plan and space filled with light; how to manage a renovation budget (ideas on where to shop, items to splurge on, where to save); and designing homes for simple family living.

Fans of HGTV and DIY Network home renovation shows will love this sweeping behind-the-scenes [...]

Freak-Out: The 2016 Election & the Dawn of the American Democalypse by Ian Gurvitz

/

Tiege Dooley-Panko talks to Ian Gurvitz about his book, Freak-Out: The 2016 Election and the Dawn of the American Democalypse.

Freak-out is part political diatribe, part primal scream. The 2016 election was a test of our national character, and we failed. The Russians may have sent a wave of disinformation that scrambled the brains of undecided voters but unless they hacked the voting machines in three swing states then this election wasn't stolen. Sixty-three million people voted for Trump. Ultimately, we weren't screwed. We, the people, screwed ourselves. [...]

Fully Alive by Tyler Gage | Book Circle Online

/

James Lott Jr. talks to Tyler Gage about his book, Fully Alive: Using the Lessons of the Amazon to Live Your Mission in Business and Life.

Fully Alive tells the story of an astoundingly successful young entrepreneur’s immersion in Amazonian indigenous spirituality, its life-changing impact on him, and how he integrated the lessons he learned to build a successful, socially responsible company, live a purposeful life, and make a difference in the world.

Building a start-up is like being thrust into the middle of the Amazon rainforest: living every day on the edge of your comfort zone, vulnerable to the unexpected challenges constantly being [...]

The Art of Fear by Kristen Ulmer | Book Circle Online

/


James Lott Jr. talks with Kristen Ulmer about her book, The Art of Fear. A revolutionary guide to acknowledging fear and developing the tools we need to build a healthy relationship with this confusing emotion—and use it as a positive force in our lives.

We all feel fear. Yet we are often taught to ignore it, overcome it, push past it. But to what benefit?  This is the essential question that guides Kristen Ulmer’s remarkable exploration of our most misunderstood emotion in The Art of Fear.

Once recognized as the best extreme skier in the world (an honor she held for twelve years), Ulmer [...]

When Tomorrow Comes (Canadian West Series) by Janette Oke

/


James Lott Jr. and Marisa Serafini breakdown and discuss When Tomorrow Comes (Janette Oke's Canadian West series). How Will She Find Her Way?

Christine and her older brother, Henry, grew up in the Delaney family as loved and nurtured as if they had been born to Elizabeth and Wynn. Now adults and facing life decisions, they both have ceom through major milestones in their journeys toward a strong, mature faith of their own. Henry has found the love of his life, and he and Amber are planning their wedding.

But Christine has borne the pain and loss of a broken relationship, and the [...]

Psych Out SDCC and The New Wonder Woman Exhibit | The Comic Book Exchange

/


Hosts Lacretia Lyon and Lex Michael discuss the good, the bad, and the psychic at San Diego Comic-Con this year with clips from the SDCC press event with the cast from Psych: The Movie. Warner Brothers unveiled a new Wonder Woman exhibit as part of their studio tour and we unbox the newest Skybound Megabox plus your favorite DC on TV shows return with new (and returning) cast members. [...]

The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling | Adapted: Books to Movies

/

Love books? Love movies? Hosts Marisa Serafini and Phil Svitek love them both too... equally. So they decided to marry their love of both into a monthly dedicated series where they discuss books that have been adapted into movies.

In the second episode, they venture off into the jungle to learn the laws of nature as they discuss Rudyard Kipling's 1894 book called The Jungle Book. It's a collection of fables, using animals in an anthropomorphic manner to give moral lessons. A principal character is the boy or "man-cub" Mowgli, who is raised in the jungle by wolves. Other characters include Shere Khan the [...]