Entries by bconline6

Cuppy The Very Special Cupcake by Kristine Angela | Book Circle Online

Cuppy the Special Cupcake is a child-friendly book about accepting your true self. It is a story about a little cupcake that feels lost, alone and unwanted. He sets off on a journey and along the way discovers a little girl named Susie who teaches Cuppy just how special he really is.

Kristine Angela is an author, actress, and voice over artist originally from Chicago, IL, currently residing in Los Angeles, CA. She is excited to share her first book with children of all ages who have ever felt lost, alone, or unwanted. As a young girl, Kristine loved to read and write. She […]

Jack Kirby’s 100th Birthday, Batman Day, and Texas Forever | The Comic Book Exchange

Hosts Frank Moran, Lacretia Lyon and special guests Barbra & Bryant Dillon from Fanbase Press discuss this week’s news in comics like Skybound’s Hurricane Harvey relief fund with their Texas Forever campaign, Harley Quinn joins Batman Day and we celebrate Jack Kirby’s 100th birthday. Get all the info on the new event coming this weekend to Long Beach Convention Center – Comics Creator Conference in conjunction with Long Beach Comic Con. […]

Open House by Amanda Pays and Corbin Bernsen | Book Circle Online

James Lott Jr. talks to Amanda Pays and Corbin Bernsen about their book, Open House: Reinventing Space for Simple Living.

Author Amanda Pays and Corbin Bernsen share ideas for remodeling older homes to create modern, open floor plans while sharing lessons learned along the way. Topics include tricks of seeing through cluttered, dark rooms to imagine an open floor plan and space filled with light; how to manage a renovation budget (ideas on where to shop, items to splurge on, where to save); and designing homes for simple family living.

Fans of HGTV and DIY Network home renovation shows will love this sweeping behind-the-scenes […]

Freak-Out: The 2016 Election & the Dawn of the American Democalypse by Ian Gurvitz

Tiege Dooley-Panko talks to Ian Gurvitz about his book, Freak-Out: The 2016 Election and the Dawn of the American Democalypse.

Freak-out is part political diatribe, part primal scream. The 2016 election was a test of our national character, and we failed. The Russians may have sent a wave of disinformation that scrambled the brains of undecided voters but unless they hacked the voting machines in three swing states then this election wasn’t stolen. Sixty-three million people voted for Trump. Ultimately, we weren’t screwed. We, the people, screwed ourselves. […]

Fully Alive by Tyler Gage | Book Circle Online

James Lott Jr. talks to Tyler Gage about his book, Fully Alive: Using the Lessons of the Amazon to Live Your Mission in Business and Life.

Fully Alive tells the story of an astoundingly successful young entrepreneur’s immersion in Amazonian indigenous spirituality, its life-changing impact on him, and how he integrated the lessons he learned to build a successful, socially responsible company, live a purposeful life, and make a difference in the world.

Building a start-up is like being thrust into the middle of the Amazon rainforest: living every day on the edge of your comfort zone, vulnerable to the unexpected challenges constantly being […]

The Art of Fear by Kristen Ulmer | Book Circle Online

James Lott Jr. talks with Kristen Ulmer about her book, The Art of Fear. A revolutionary guide to acknowledging fear and developing the tools we need to build a healthy relationship with this confusing emotion—and use it as a positive force in our lives.

We all feel fear. Yet we are often taught to ignore it, overcome it, push past it. But to what benefit?  This is the essential question that guides Kristen Ulmer’s remarkable exploration of our most misunderstood emotion in The Art of Fear.

Once recognized as the best extreme skier in the world (an honor she held for twelve years), Ulmer […]

When Tomorrow Comes (Canadian West Series) by Janette Oke

James Lott Jr. and Marisa Serafini breakdown and discuss When Tomorrow Comes (Janette Oke’s Canadian West series). How Will She Find Her Way?

Christine and her older brother, Henry, grew up in the Delaney family as loved and nurtured as if they had been born to Elizabeth and Wynn. Now adults and facing life decisions, they both have ceom through major milestones in their journeys toward a strong, mature faith of their own. Henry has found the love of his life, and he and Amber are planning their wedding.

But Christine has borne the pain and loss of a broken relationship, and the […]

Psych Out SDCC and The New Wonder Woman Exhibit | The Comic Book Exchange

Hosts Lacretia Lyon and Lex Michael discuss the good, the bad, and the psychic at San Diego Comic-Con this year with clips from the SDCC press event with the cast from Psych: The Movie. Warner Brothers unveiled a new Wonder Woman exhibit as part of their studio tour and we unbox the newest Skybound Megabox plus your favorite DC on TV shows return with new (and returning) cast members. […]

The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling | Adapted: Books to Movies

Love books? Love movies? Hosts Marisa Serafini and Phil Svitek love them both too… equally. So they decided to marry their love of both into a monthly dedicated series where they discuss books that have been adapted into movies.

In the second episode, they venture off into the jungle to learn the laws of nature as they discuss Rudyard Kipling’s 1894 book called The Jungle Book. It’s a collection of fables, using animals in an anthropomorphic manner to give moral lessons. A principal character is the boy or “man-cub” Mowgli, who is raised in the jungle by wolves. Other characters include Shere Khan the […]

The Currency of Love by Jill Dodd | Book Circle Online

Veronica Barriga talks to Jill Dodd about her memoir, The Currency of Love.

In this courageous and inspiring memoir about personal freedom and spiritual empowerment, Jill Dodd “writes earnestly and refreshingly about learning many of life’s more difficult lessons the hard way” (Kirkus Reviews) through her journey from Paris model to Saudi billionaire’s harem wife to multi-million dollar business entrepreneur.

In the 1980s, Jill Dodd determined that her ticket out of an abusive home was to make it as a top model in Paris. Armed with only her desire for freedom and independence, she embarks on an epic journey that takes her to uncharted […]

Adapt! How to Survive and Thrive in the Changing World of Work with Janet Newcomb

Katerina Cozias talks to Janet Newcomb about how to survive and thrive in the changing world of work. Thirteen authors (Steve Amos, Charlotte Backman, Rochelle Burgess, John Hall, Michael D. Hardesty, Hal Hendrix, Steve Howard, Joanna Maxwell, Janet L. Newcomb, Lee Pound, James Richards, Jacqueline A. Soares, and Krystal Jalene Thomas) show you how to navigate the treacherous waters of career change and growth in today’s economy and business climate. You will learn how to move from career choices that do not work to new jobs or new businesses that fit your passions and interests. […]

Pull: Marketing Secrets the Fortune 100 Use by Keith Chambers | Book Circle Online

Katerina Cozias talks to Keith Chambers, author of Pull: Marketing Secrets the Fortune 100 Use.Legendary marketing maverick Keith Chambers shares his successful and innovative techniques in Pull: Marketing Secrets the Fortune 100 Use. With Pull, Chambers recreates his remarkable big-business marketing methodology for small and medium-sized businesses. He explains

Legendary marketing maverick Keith Chambers shares his successful and innovative techniques in Pull: Marketing Secrets the Fortune 100 Use. With Pull, Chambers recreates his remarkable big-business marketing methodology for small and medium-sized businesses. He explains how pull, mans ability to take anything extraordinary and make it ordinary over time, relates to maintaining a strong business […]